However, in this example, we are going to add one more design element to the layout, which is a straight line. To do that simply:. That means that the Parent Slide has to be relatively bare-bones.
You can always add extra elements in the Child Slides. From here onward, you will need to format each of the Child Slides to match the content that goes in it.
You will want to follow the same procedure as in Step 2 above, keeping in mind what each Child Slide is designed for and how the content should be placed. Some layouts will require more custom formatting and design elements. For example, for the Divider slide the first slide in the examples below, I have added a rectangle that matches the design elements on the Title slide layout.
In addition to the default Child Slides that PowerPoint gives you, you have the option to create your own. If you make the slide under 10 times, it may not be worth clogging up your Slide Master area. But if you use it frequently, creating a layout template for that type of slide will save you countless hours.
Keep in mind that the blank layout and other blank variations can always be used to create more one-off slides. Creating a Custom Agenda Slide. Note: You can change the shape of a placeholder, along with all other properties of a typical shape. That means that you can also add fill, outline, effects, etc. Note: You can perform these steps for all custom Child Slides. You can also create custom layouts for a lot of slides such as sport slides, case studies, contact us, etc.
There are also other slides in the template such as the content slide with subtitles, a blank slide with a title. You can format them per your requirements. They are not very different from one another, however, the only different ones are the title slide and the divider slide. The first thing is to set the animations and transitions for your slides. For all placeholders that you want to automatically animate in your template, simply select it and apply your animation.
These masters determine the look and feel of your PowerPoint handouts when you print them. To learn how to format these elements in regards to printing multiple slides per page in PowerPoint, read our guide here.
It is highly recommended that you test your template before you distribute it. That way you catch any errors before your users do. You now have the foundational skills to start creating your own PowerPoint templates and use them to build beautiful and tailor-made PowerPoint presentations in the future. If you want to learn more about building and deploying your template in professional settings, I recommend checking out my step-by-step training course, see details here.
You'll also get our newsletter with the best PPT tips on the web, which you can unsubscribe from with one click. We collect and protect your information in accordance to our Privacy Policy. What is a PowerPoint template and why do you need one? Part 1. Creating your PowerPoint template slide backgrounds. Use the different paste special options.
Add a pattern background to your slide. Crop images to fit your entire slide background. Add a radial gradient fill to a shape with transparency. Add new guides and move them around on your Slide Master. And more! Set the colors for your PowerPoint template. To choose a color scheme for your PowerPoint template, simply:. Set the fonts for your template. To navigate to your PowerPoint Slide Master, simply:.
To choose a new font combination for your PowerPoint template, simply: Navigate to the Design tab. Open the More variants options. Select the Fonts options. Click the font combination you want to use. Navigate to the Slide Master View. To choose a new font combination for your PowerPoint template, simply: Navigate to the View tab. Select the Slide Master command in your ribbon.
Customize your Parent Slide background. Crop to aspect ratio. To do that, simply: Select the background image you have pasted on the slide Navigate to the Format tab. Open the Crop dropdown. Open the Aspect Ratio options. Choose your aspect ratio. In the picture above I chose for widescreen to match my slide dimensions another common aspect ratio is for printed slides.
Adjust your photo within the frame. Hit the Crop command again or hit Esc on your keyboard. This will make resizing the image to fit your template much easier without having to worry about warping the image. Fill out your slide background. To make the image fit your entire slide space, there are two options.
You can alternatively resize your image as such:. Create a semi-transparent gradient layer. Step 1: Insert and format a rectangle. Draw in the rectangle so that it covers your entire background image for this to work, your rectangle needs to be the same exact size as the image you want to make transparent. Remove its outline by going to the Shape Outline dropdown and selecting No Outline.
Step 2: Add a gradient fill. With the rectangle still selected, make the following adjustments: Select your Rectangle and click Format Shape to open the Format Shape dialog box. Opening the Format Shape dialog box gives you a wide variety of formatting options you can use to format your shape backgrounds for your template. Select the Gradient fill. In the Type dropdown, select Radial. In the Gradient stops bar, select the first gradient stop, and from the fill Color dropdown, select white.
Next, select the second gradient bar and drag it to the right. From the fill Color dropdown, select white. Then, select the third gradient bar and drag it to the right. Finally, select the last gradient bar and drag it to the right. Add a slide background design element. To do that, simply: Navigate to the Insert tab and select the Shapes dropdown. Select a Rectangle and draw it on the right-hand side of your slide.
Make sure to place it on the edge of your slide. Add and edit your guides. In PowerPoint, guides help with formatting, positioning, and slide-to-slide consistency. Notice that there are two guides: one vertical and one horizontal. To move a guide, place your mouse over it, and when your cursor becomes a double-headed arrow, drag the guide to where you want it on your slide.
We will look at adding more guides in part 2 of this series. Part 2. Setting up your template placeholders and footers. Format the Title placeholder.
Change the font size. In the Font Size dialog box, enter 40 or whatever size you want. Resize and position the placeholder. To do that, simply select the placeholder and: Use the four-headed arrow cursor to move the placeholder to where you want it on your slide. With the placeholder still selected, drag the resizing handles the 8 little white circles in or out to resize the placeholder. Set your vertical text alignment. Next, set the vertical text alignment for your title.
To do that: Select your title placeholder. From the Home tab, select the Align Text dropdown menu. Align your guides to your title. To use a template that you installed to your local drive previously, click My Templates , click the template that you want, and then click OK. Under Office. A PowerPoint template is a pattern or blueprint of a slide or group of slides that you save as a. Templates can contain layouts, colors, fonts, effects, background styles, and even content.
You can create your own custom templates and store them, reuse them, and share them with others. You can also find hundreds of different types of free templates on templates.
Subject matter-specific content, such as Certificate of Achievement , Soccer. Background formatting, such as pictures, texture, gradient or solid fill color, and transparency. This example has a light-blue solid-fill background and the soccer ball image. Colors, fonts, effects 3-D, lines, fills, shadows, etc. Text in placeholders that prompt people to enter specific information. Examples in the picture above: Player's name , Name of coach , Date of presentation , and any variable, such as the year.
Create and save a PowerPoint template. Understand the difference between PowerPoint templates and themes. What is a slide master? What is a slide layout? Table of contents. Pictures, charts, graphs, and SmartArt graphics provide visual cues for your audience to remember.
Add meaningful art to complement the text and messaging on your slides. Use only enough text to make label elements in a chart or graph comprehensible. Choose an appealing, consistent template or theme that is not too eye-catching. You don't want the background or design to detract from your message. However, you also want to provide a contrast between the background color and text color. The built-in themes in PowerPoint set the contrast between a light background with dark colored text or dark background with light colored text.
For more information about how to use themes, see Apply a theme to add color and style to your presentation. To earn and maintain the respect of your audience, always check the spelling and grammar in your presentation.
Get started. Basic tasks for creating a PowerPoint presentation. Save your presentation On the File tab, choose Save. Pick or browse to a folder. Need more help? Expand your skills. Get new features first. Was this information helpful? Yes No. Thank you! Any more feedback? The more you tell us the more we can help.
Can you help us improve? Resolved my issue. Clear instructions. Easy to follow. No jargon.
0コメント